This document will show how to delete a person or organisation. It does
not cover how to create them the default way or by
cloning/relation field entry.
Table of Contents
The ability to delete a given person or an organisation depends of the usage
of this object. For example the permission configuration and workflow state the document is in
determine whether it can be deleted (for example, you cannot delete a confirmed
order, because it's confirmed). In addition, if the object is referenced by other objects
(products, sales trade conditions, sales...) it won't be possible to delete it either. If the object is not
referenced by anything, then it can be deleted. The status message after trying
to delete will tell you whether it was possible to delete the object(s).